Focusing on areas of development and areas of interest

The curriculum focuses on four main areas of development:

  • Social and emotional
  • Physical
  • Cognitive
  • Language

Our classrooms are arranged by the following interest areas: 

  • Blocks
  • Dramatic Play 
  • Manipulative
  • Art
  • Library
  • Sensory
  • Discovery
  • Music and Movement
  • Computers

Interest areas allow children many opportunities to explore, problem-solve, and make new discoveries. Teachers act as facilitators in guiding children’s learning. We also provide large and small group teacher-directed activities.

Visit our Project Based Learning page for more information on how this approach is used within the curriculum.

wondering about trees    project exploration walk    owls    programs picture 1

Share This